ISRO chairman gives VSR awards to four scientists

Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) chairman K Radhakrishnan today gave away Dr Vikram Sarabhai Research (VSR) Awards to four scientists for their “path-breaking” research.

The awards were given to the scientists at a function held  at the Physical  Research Laboratory (PRL) here on the birth Anniversary of Dr Vikram Sarabhai.

Speaking on the occasion, Radhakrishnan said ISRO was working on ASTROSAT, India’s Astronomy satellite, which would facilitate study of a range of astrophysical objects and would infuse young minds to explore the world of astronomy.

The recipient of the award included Professor Jayram Chengaluar from National Centre for Radio Astrophysics, Pune, for his significant contribution in Radio Astrophysics, particularly toward understanding dark matter in dwarf galaxies and characteristics of the interstellar medium using the Giant Metrewave Radio Telescope.

Share This Page

Get Free Email Updates

Follow us on Telegram ChannelTwitter Facebook and Whatsapp Channel for all Latest News and Updates

Leave a Reply

Scroll to Top