List of X Cities for House Rent Allowance (HRA) in 7th CPC

For the purpose of grant of HRA in 7th Pay Commission to Central Government employees, cities/towns shall now be re-classified as X, Y and Z for the purpose of HRA. The list of X Cities for House Rent Allowance (HRA) in 7th CPC is given below

List of X Cities for HRA in 7th CPC

The list of X Cites for HRA in 7th CPC based on Finmin Order is provided below.

The Cities were classified as ‘X’, “Y” and “Z” for the purpose of HRA according to the Order No.2/5/2014-E.II(B) dated 21st July 2015 issued by Department of Expenditure, Ministry of Finance [See the order].

24% of Basic Pay will be paid as HRA in Salary. This rates will be revised as 27% after the DA reaches 25%. It will again increased to 30% when DA Reaches 50%.

S.NoStates/ Union TerritoriesCitites Classified as “X”
1Andhra Pradesh/ TelanganaHyderabad (UA)
2DelhiDelhi (UA)
3GujaratAhmadabad (UA)
4KarnatakaBangalore/ Bengaluru (UA)
5MaharashtraGreater Mumbai (UA), Pune (UA)
6Tamil NaduChennai (UA)
7West BengalKolkata (UA)

The Central government Employees those who are working in the above List of X Cities are entitled to get 24% of Basic Pay as House Rent Allowance (HRA) in 7th CPC

Source :

Get Free Email Updates

Follow us on Telegram ChannelTwitter Facebook and Whatsapp Channel for all Latest News and Updates

Leave a Reply

Scroll to Top